Holiday Observances


Wednesday, November 23, 2016 The day before Thanksgiving All BPL Locations open 9 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Thursday, November 24, 2016 Thanksgiving The Library will be closed.
Sunday–Monday, December 25–26, 2016 Christmas The Library will be closed.
Sunday–Monday, January 1–2, 2017 New Year's Day The Library will be closed.
Monday, January 16, 2017 Martin Luther King, Jr. Day The Library will be closed.
Monday, February 20, 2017 Presidents Day The Library will be closed.
Sunday, April 16, 2017 Easter The Library will be closed.
Monday, April 17, 2017 Patriots' Day The Library will be closed.
Sunday, May 28, 2017 Sunday before Memorial Day The Library will be closed.
Monday, May 29, 2017 Memorial Day The Library will be closed.
Tuesday, July 4, 2017 Independence Day The Library will be closed.
Sunday, September 3, 2017 Sunday before Labor Day The Library will be closed.
Monday, September 4, 2017 Labor Day The Library will be closed.
Monday, October 9, 2017 Columbus Day The Library will be closed.
Saturday, November 11, 2017 Veterans Day The Library will be closed.
Wednesday, November 22, 2017 The day before Thanksgiving All BPL Locations open 9 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Thursday, November 23, 2017 Thanksgiving The Library will be closed.
Sunday–Monday, December 24–25, 2017 Christmas The Library will be closed.