Boston Public Library

Holiday Observances


Friday, January 1, 2016 New Year's Day The Library will be closed.
Monday, January 18, 2016 Martin Luther King, Jr. Day The Library will be closed.
Monday, February 15, 2016 Presidents Day The Library will be closed.
Sunday, March 27, 2016 Easter The Library will be closed.
Sunday, April 17, 2016 Sunday before Patriots' Day The Library will be closed.
Monday, April 18, 2016 Patriots' Day The Library will be closed.
Sunday, May 29, 2016 Sunday before Memorial Day The Library will be closed.
Monday, May 30, 2016 Memorial Day The Library will be closed.
Sunday, July 3, 2016 Sunday before Independence Day The Library will be closed.
Monday, July 4, 2016 Independence Day The Library will be closed.
Sunday, September 4, 2016 Sunday before Labor Day The Library will be closed.
Monday, September 5, 2016 Labor Day The Library will be closed.
Monday, October 10, 2016 Columbus Day The Library will be closed.
Friday, November 11, 2016 Veterans Day The Library will be closed.
Wednesday, November 23, 2016 The day before Thanksgiving All BPL Locations open 9 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Thursday, November 24, 2016 Thanksgiving The Library will be closed.
Sunday–Monday, December 25–26, 2016 Christmas The Library will be closed.