Spacer graphic

Boston Public Library
Senior Administrative and Management Staff

Lamp in Research Library

Senior Administrative Staff

President's Office

Management Staff

Admin Council Indicates member of the Administrative Council, the Boston Public Library’s leadership body.

 

Senior Administrative Staff

President  Admin Council
Amy E. Ryan
617-859-2366
aeryan@bpl.org

Director of Library Services  Admin Council
Michael Colford
617-859-2389
mcolford@bpl.org

Chief Financial Officer Admin Council
Ellen Donaghey
617-859-2345
edonaghey@bpl.org

Director of Administration and Technology Admin Council
David Leonard
617-859-2034
dleonard@bpl.org

Chief of Communications & Strategy  Admin Council
Gina Perille
617-859-2273
gperille@bpl.org

 

TOPPresident's Office

Deborah A. Kirrane
Clerk of the Board
617-859-2370
dkirrane@bpl.org

Liz O'Shea
Administrative Assistant
617-859-2371
loshea@bpl.org

 

TOPManagement Staff

Library Services Division

Michael Colford
Director of Library Services  Admin Council
617-859-2389
mcolford@bpl.org

Jen Inglis

Chief of Public Services  Admin Council
617-859-2194
jinglis@bpl.org

Anna Fahey-Flynn
Collaborative Library Services Manager
617-859-2385
afaheyflynn@bpl.org

Branch Services

Christine Schonhart
Director of Library Services, Branches  Admin Council
617-859-2340
cschonhart@bpl.org

Jessi Snow
Coordinator of Youth Services
617-859-2335
jsnow@bpl.org

Priscilla Foley
Assistant Manager of Branch Libraries
617-859-2233
pfoley@bpl.org

Sarah Markell
Assistant Manager of Branch Libraries
617-859-2237
smarkell@bpl.org

Diana Preusser
Assistant Manager of Branch Libraries
617-388-5996
dpreusser@bpl.org

Collections Strategy

Laura Irmscher
Chief of Collections Strategy  Admin Council
617-859-2141
lirmscher@bpl.org

Susan L. Glover
Keeper of Special Collections
617-859-2293
sglover@bpl.org

Exhibitions & Programming

Beth Prindle
Manager of Exhibitions & Programming
617-859-2379
eprindle@bpl.org

Reference & Instructional Services

Gianna Gifford
Manager of Reference & Instruction
617-859-2214
ggifford@bpl.org

Technical & Digital Services

Catherine Willis
Chief of Technical & Digital Services  Admin Council
617-859-2201
cwillis@bpl.org

Tom Blake
Digital Projects Manager
617-859-2039
tblake@bpl.org

 

TOPAdministration & Technology Division

David Leonard
Director of Administration and Technology Admin Council
617-859-2034
dleonard@bpl.org

Events, Community Use of Buildings

Emily Tokarczyk
Events Manager
617-859-2263
etokarczyk@bpl.org

Facilities

Jim Meade
Superintendent of Library Buildings  Admin Council
617-859-2357
jmeade@bpl.org

Paul Levasseur Jr.
Manager of Systemwide Security
617-859-2206
plevasseur@bpl.org

Ralph Henry
Manager of Library Buildings
617-859-2355
rhenry@bpl.org

Information Technology

Vladimir Yampolsky
IT Director  Admin Council
617-859-2021
vyampolsky@bpl.org

John Dorsey
Applications Manager
617-859-2110
jdorsey@bpl.org

Andrew Pierson
Help Desk Manager
617-859-2112
apierson@bpl.org

Major Projects Office

Eamon Shelton
Major Projects Program Manager
617-859-2049
eshelton@bpl.org

Online and Web Services

Scot Colford
Online and Web Services Manager
617-859-2399
scolford@bpl.org

Steven Anderson
Digital Repository Developer
617-859-2393
sanderson@bpl.org

Eben English
Web Services Developer
617-859-2238
eenglish@bpl.org

 

TOPFinance Division

Ellen Donaghey
Chief Financial Officer  Admin Council
617-859-2345
edonaghey@bpl.org

Business Office

Edward Maheigan
Budget and Procurement Manager
617-859-2364
emaheigan@bpl.org

Sean Monahan
Supervisor of Accounting
617-536-5400 ext. 4396
smonahan@bpl.org

 

TOPCommunication Division

Gina Perille
Chief of Communications & Strategy  Admin Council
617-859-2273
gperille@bpl.org